Quotations

“For in all the professing Churches of Christendom, as well as among Jews, Mahometans, and Pagans, there are countless and ever-increasing multitudes who go in the way of Cain, acknowledging the Supreme Being, but not recognizing His holiness and their own depravity, and so denying all necessity of a Mediator between God and man. Many of these are willing to look upon Christ as some great one, and will talk of His wise philosophy and exemplary life: but they neither confess Him to be the Only Begotten Son of the Father, nor feel the need of His atonement.”

-1884 “Earth’s Earliest Ages” by G. H. Pember

About Razor Swift

Rich Christian who is the founder of Razor Swift, seeks to open hearts and minds through the platform of apologetics. It's his desire to approach Biblical, faith, and other issues from a different perspective rather than just preaching to the choir in the Christianese dialect. He maintains that faith and reason mustn’t necessarily be at odds with each other, but can be complementary. May no stone lay unturned.
This entry was posted in Quotations and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quotations

  1. Gloria Davis says:

    Living in a democratic society did me disservice to seeing my own moral inadequacies (i.e.-comparing myself to anyone else in our society, I measured up pretty good.) As an American, I was used to having “rights”so the idea of “not feeling/being worthy to come into the presence of Holy Royalty” did not really dawn on me. It wasn’t until I was in the presence of the Holy Spirit of God that I knew immediately that I was completely out of my league, or any other that I had ever experienced. I remember breaking down in tears of abject humility and surrender to Jesus and His atonement as my only possible way to bridge the gap.

Comments are closed.