Yet Another Jehovah’s Witness Encounter

Sharing The Son In The Rain

Despite the rain outside -I usually don’t walk in the rain- I decided to go for a walk today. I had plans to walk a couple of miles but towards the end of my second lap (2 of 4) I ran into a couple of Jehovah’s Witnesses. I saw them in the distance and I prayed for God to open up a door for me to talk to them. I lost track of what house they went to and just about gave up on looking for them but I finally spotted them. They were standing at a white house talking to the people inside. I slowed my pace down just a little bit so I wouldn’t pass them but I tried not to be too obvious. Just as I was about to pass the house, they turned around and immediately flagged me down to give me an Awake Magazine. Perfect “timing”.

They were two elderly ladies and were very sweet. Without being too invasive I asked them some questions about their joining of the Watchtower. One of them was very quiet but the other was rather talkative. She told me that she was raised a Catholic and left the religion because of her rejection of eternal Hell. I was tempted to debate her on this but I refrained in doing so and only asked a few general probing questions. She told me that a loving God would not punish people forever. I asked her that since “God’s ways are above our ways, can we fully know what God would and would not do?” After all, God created angels without a redemption plan for them unlike us. He made it all, he can do as he pleases whether we like it or not. Tough pill to swallow yet reality. I asked her if she could give me more information on Hell. She got my number and address to set up a Bible study. That’s exactly what I was hoping for. For you Christians that are reading this, I ask for your prayers that as I take on a new “Bible Study” (it’s been awhile with the JWs) I’ll be able to share the real Jesus and the real gospel with them. I’ll keep you updated, and perhaps I’ll record it. Stay tuned.

Update: It’s July 30 today and they never did call me. I guess I’m blacklisted by now but I’m really not surprised though.

3 thoughts on “Yet Another Jehovah’s Witness Encounter

  1. Pingback: Christian Carnival, April 18, 2012 | Ichthus77

Leave a Reply

