Razor Swift – The Word Of Faith Controversy With Robert M. Bowman Jr.

Robert M. Bowman Jr. is the director of research for the Institute for Religious Research and has taught apologetics, biblical studies, and new religious movements at Biola University and Cornerstone University. He will examine the Word of Faith movement by revealing the origins, teachers, and errors of this distortion of Christian doctrine. Robert maintains that this movement is “neither soundly orthodox nor thoroughly heretical.” Nevertheless, it has some teachings which are misguided that need to be addressed. We will be live Wednesday October 10th at 2 pm Pacific, 3 pm Mountain, 4 pm Central, 5 pm Eastern.

Download The Show Archive

Advertisements

About Razor Swift

Rich Christian who is the founder of Razor Swift, seeks to open hearts and minds through the platform of apologetics. It's his desire to approach Biblical, faith, and other issues from a different perspective rather than just preaching to the choir in the Christianese dialect. He maintains that faith and reason mustn’t necessarily be at odds with each other, but can be complementary. May no stone lay unturned.
This entry was posted in Bible Study, The Razor Swift Podcast, Word Of Faith and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.